Crisis hotline 24/7 +358 10 666 1188

Tekir_katsomo_pp

Tekir is an independent and rapidly growing strategic communications and public affairs firm. We are the go-to partner in Finland for demanding and delicate communications, PR, and public affairs.

We bring peace of mind and help our clients sort chaos, build trust, and strengthen their reputation. Our core value is brutal honesty; we do not tell you what you want to hear, but what you need to hear.

We help you predict what’s next, to utilize opportunities and to prepare for the worst.

DEMANDING SITUATIONS & CRISES

Our strength lies in demanding reputation management. We help you implement proactive approaches to quickly react to leaks, lawsuits, market speculation or unfavorable reports. Your communications and top management will we supported before, during and after the crisis by the best crisis communication office in Finland.

MEDIA

We are on top of earned, paid and owned media environments. Whether you aim to further your business objectives or other organizational goals, we have a way to raise the visibility needed.

IR & FINANCIAL COMMUNICATIONS

We develop compelling narratives to support your investment stories. From business transformation to corporate positioning, whether mergers, acquisitions, IPOs or others, we provide both the advice and implementation required to help you, and further develop your daily IR work as well.

TRAINING & SIMULATIONS

Both our bespoke media training as well as crisis media response training let you test your media response capability in a controlled setting. No matter how tight your schedule is, you will gain stage confidence, and learn new perspectives for perfectly pitched responses.

PUBLIC AFFAIRS

We provide you with political situation analyses, public affairs strategies, and support in stakeholder engagement. Counselling built around data and insight from various sectors enables you to enter the public discussion credibly.

ORGANIZATIONAL COMMUNICATIONS

When you join up the dots between business objectives, organizational values and internal culture, your business grows from the inside out. We help you harness organizational communications as a strategic asset.

 

Strategic communications

Our strategy work is always founded on our deep business expertise. We create effective communication strategies that truly further your business objectives both internally and externally.

Marketing communications

Tekir Kuhina gives you a strategic point of view on content creation, social media, public affairs campaigning and paid advertising. The team shows you customer journeys across multiple touchpoints via measurable multichannel marketing.

We solve problems, seek out opportunities, and help you join conversations. We make sure that your voice is heard.

Political radar

Our Political Radar follows the political and social events, and enters them into a monthly calendar for you.

Graphic design

We combine in-depth business insight, strategic branding and professional graphic design.

Annual reports

We help you put your business into comprehensive and high-quality reports.

Corporate responsibility

Actions speak louder than words. See how we take action:

VaLa Ry: Giving tuesday

The Finnish Fundraising Association brought the international #GivingTuesday movement to Finland. Tekir worked as a strategic communications partner in building the campaign. .

Finn Spring: social media

Tekir helped Finn Spring to build its social media content strategy, and keeps up the collaboration by updating their social media channels.

Atria – All-round collaboration

Since 2013, Tekir has collaborated with Atria as a strategic partner, hands-on innovator and realizer, and media communications advisor as well.

The future of Loimu

Tekir facilitated a strategy project by the Union of Professionals in Natural, Environmental and Forestry Sciences.

initial image
initial image
initial image
initial image
initial image

Get to know us

TEKIR IS A COMMUNICATIONS AND PUBLIC AFFAIRS FIRM SPECIALIZED IN STRATEGIC COMMUNICATIONS AND REPUTATION MANAGEMENT.

 

Tekir was founded in 2008. The company’s turnover in 2017 was 3,1 million euros. Tekir employs 30 communications, public affairs and business experts.

OUR CORE VALUE IS BRUTAL HONESTY

We believe that beneficial partnerships are based on open and honest dialogue. We do not tell you what you want to hear, but what you need to hear.

Together, Tekir’s experts form a passionate and professional team with diverse professional backgrounds and industry experience. We take on challenges with enthusiasm, curiosity and love for what we do.

In addition to our full-time staff, we have a network of advisors consisting of leading national experts in various policy areas, media, and industries.

Our numbers

Personnel

32

Revenue

3,9 milj. €

Year of establishment

2008

Get to know our people

initial image
Riikka Kouhi

Acting Managing Director
+358 40 558 2385
riikka@tekir.fi

initial image
Harri Saukkomaa

Chairman of the board
+358 40 589 2228
harri@tekir.fi

initial image
Lily Bui

Communications Specialist
+358 40 910 7147
lily@tekir.fi

initial image
Sini Harkki

Principal Consultant
+358 50 5821 107
sini@tekir.fi

initial image
Johanna Henttonen

Director
+358 40 530 0778
johanna@tekir.fi

initial image
Tuukka Hetemäki

Principal Consultant
+358 50 590 3675
tuukka@tekir.fi

initial image
Mikko Hämeenniemi

CEO

initial image
Titta Jaakkola

Communications Consultant
+358505929245
titta@tekir.fi

initial image
Laura Julkunen

Finance and Administration Manager
+358 50 368 7478
laura@tekir.fi

initial image
Isa Kaipainen

Communications Consultant
+358 40 7676 087
isa@tekir.fi

initial image
Jenny Kestilä

Communications Specialist
+358 50 532 3458
jenny@tekir.fi

initial image
Nea Kivelä

Graphic Designer
+358 40 049 3422
nea@tekir.fi

initial image
Ville Kormilainen

Director, Tekir Kuhina
+358 40 743 0003
ville@tekir.fi

initial image
Pekko Korvuo

Video Producer
+358 45 2309 243
pekko@tekir.fi

initial image
Kristiina Kurkilahti

Principal Consultant
+358 50 345 0696
kristiina@tekir.fi

initial image
Mira Kurko

Graphic Designer
+358 50 349 8617
mira@tekir.fi

initial image
Reetta Lahtinen

Communications Consultant
+358 40 054 8764
reetta@tekir.fi

initial image
Ilari Leskelä

Communications Consultant
+358 50 462 6903
ilari@tekir.fi

initial image
Elina Lähteenmäki

Graphic Designer
+358 50 346 9142
elina.l@tekir.fi

initial image
Saila Miettinen-Lähde

Advisor
+358 40 548 3695
saila@tekir.fi

initial image
Anu Mikkola

Communications Consultant
+358 40 082 5604
anu.m@tekir.fi

initial image
Viivi Nieminen

Office Manager
+358 46 600 2548
viivi@tekir.fi

initial image
Iiris Niinikoski

Public Affairs Consultant
+358 40 778 2640
iiris@tekir.fi

initial image
Tiina-Marjo Nousiainen

Director, Financial Communications and Investor Relations
+358 40 764 7873
tiina-marjo@tekir.fi

initial image
Mikko Ohela

Advisor
+358 50 598 8862
mikko.ohela@tekir.fi

initial image
Pia Pihlaja

Advisor
+358 50 590 8717
pia@tekir.fi

initial image
Eero Rämö

Director
+358 40 539 2737
eero@tekir.fi

initial image
Suvi Salminen

Communications Specialist
+358 50 414 5990
suvi@tekir.fi

initial image
Elina Salmu

Communications Consultant
+358 44 275 5827
elina@tekir.fi

initial image
Pekka Sauri

Advisor
+358 50 043 3464
pekka@tekir.fi

initial image
Kalle Seire

Director, Accounts and Customer Relations
+358 40 505 5619
kalle@tekir.fi

initial image
Teppo Similä

Communications Consultant
+358 50 382 7938
teppo@tekir.fi

initial image
Niko Vartiainen

Communications Consultant
+358 50 5294 299
niko@tekir.fi

initial image
Markus Vierumäki

Communications trainee
+358 50 4303 916
markus@tekir.fi

initial image
Jenni Vuorio

Principal Consultant
+358 50 4750 370
jenni@tekir.fi

initial image
Elina Äijö

Communications trainee
+358 40 8369 724
elina.a@tekir.fi